top of page
Writer's pictureSkyler Biggs

Week 1 ~ 2 ( Jan. 11 ~ 25 )

We got off to a rocky start with date mix ups, Zoom only classes, and some confusion on when things should be turned in. Other than that, I got off to a strong start! I managed to create this website (with my first ever blog!), create my story and characters, pitch my idea and hit the ground running! (Storyboard pics below)



Here's an example of my moodboard for this project, along with links and video reference of 2D/ 3D animation!

From left to right: Freak Kitchen-Freak of the Week (Official Music Video) Howl's Moving Castle (Howl's Room)

So based off what you've seen above, I came up with the following character to star in my project. Meet Chara!



She will get a more in-depth character sheet in the next blog post, but I was able to explore some color ideas for backgrounds as well as a look into scrapped/ early designs of Chara.




Next week, I'm going to finish Chara's detailed character sheet, block out / key shots 1 ~ 9, work on bedroom background painting, figure out how to make a scrolling effect in Clip Studio, and start exploring how to import 3D from Maya into project!


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page