top of page
Writer's pictureSkyler Biggs

Week 3 ( Jan. 25 ~ 31 )

I've had a pretty rough past week, one of my family members passed suddenly and it took my whole family by surprise, so I was busy with that for a while and fell a tad behind my schedule. (That's also why this post is late...)


However, this past week, I did find time to number all my shots to make the keying/blocking stage more manageable.





 

I also explored various backgrounds and started making the camera pan across the room for my second shot. I sketched out the balcony for the first shot, as well.  ( Click the images to see the artist/ source )






After that, I started finding references and roughing out the other versions of Chara (so far I have the designs for shots 14 & 15). 


Mood board for 80's Chara

Mood board for 60's Chara



Finally, I started working on Maya for the camera turn around for shot 20 ~ 21, but haven't looked too much into how to export, so that will be the following week. Here's what my temporary set up looks like... 


So, for next week I have a lot of catching up to do. I should be able to finish making keys/blocking shots 1 ~ 19 ( some shots are just repeated with slight changes ), continue working on the background painting for the bedroom scene and balcony scene, continue working in Maya for the 3D camera effect for shot 20 ~ 23. Cheers!


 


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page