top of page
Writer's pictureSkyler Biggs

Week 4 ( Feb. 1 ~ 7 )

Hey guys! 

My goal for Week 4 was to try and catch up from last week, since I missed a bug chunk of work time. 

I was able to finish my characters alt designs for the falling scene (with the exception of the magical girl design).

Here's the finished concepts:



Moodboards for each alt. Chara version

I wanted to really show how I can adapt to any animation style with these character variations. The difference in line weight and style will defiantly make the animation pop a bit more and stand out, I think. 


I also finished a mock up of the balcony and bedroom scene, as shown below. I also started on the blocking in these scenes as well...

I only got to about the last scene for the first page on my storyboard sheet, and obviously there's still so much more to do. For example, I used a camera dolly/ zoom in to the cell phone right before scene 9 ( 4 alt 2 ), and I'm not sure why it didn't export to show that. I'll have to look into that. I haven't had too much time to continue working in Maya for the 3D camera turn around just yet, but I still have time to explore that, so I think I'll just have to do that sometime next week. So, for next week, I'm going to continue on with the blocking process and work out the camera kinks. I'm also going to be working with Maya and the 3D camera scene and researching and finalizing Chara's magical girl character design.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page