top of page
Writer's pictureSkyler Biggs

Week 5 ( Feb. 8 ~ 14 )

This week, I really wanted to figure out the Maya 3D camera and the final form of the main character, Chara. So Let's jump into what I accomplished this week. Moodboard for Magical Girl Chara


Finished Ver.

I tried making her visually interesting as other magical girls I referenced, while also keeping in mind the animation aspect of it as well. And this is what I came up with! I also finally finished the image sequence to the 3D cam in Maya for the turn around shot. Here's a playblast I put together... (Note: it is fast, but I will work on the timing in Clip Studio next week.)

Here are some images from the image sequence I made as well...



Finally, after all the work in Maya, I was only able to add just a few more keys to the animation, so I think I will focus on keys and adding inbetweens next week. I think what really set me back was trying to figure out a new Maya technique that I've never tackled before and even though I did eventually figure it out, it cost me another week to get keys done. I'll have to really work hard this upcoming week to get caught up on the animation itself. Also, video tutorials and speedpaints coming soon!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page