top of page
Writer's pictureSkyler Biggs

Week 6 ( Feb. 15 ~ 21 )

This week, I wanted to catch up on drawing out my key frames and starting to work on inbetweens for my first few scenes. Luckily, I was able to get most of that done! I just have the ending of the amination to set keys for and add a few more extra details to pull the scenes together more. I was very vague in the storyboard, so it caused some transition issues I had to think about and work out over this past week. But I think I sorted out most of the issues there. (Below is the WIP render without the batch import)





I was also suggested by several peers to slowdown the camera turn in Maya, but since I am only using the frames for reference and not the playblast itself, I thought it would be worth my time to try and focus on slowing the frames instead. I tried to do a batch import of the camera turn I did from last week, however seeing now for myself how messing with the frames tends to make the animation look like its lagging, I think I will go ahead and work on slowing down the camera in Maya and import the new frames. (I guess I just had to see it for myself, but we learned something!)


So for week 7, I really want to work on finishing the sketches for the blocked scenes and add more detail to help make the inbetweens easier. I also want to figure out an easier way to pan the camera for the bedroom scene, since I wanted to add more detail and fix up the proportions a bit more. I need to animate the timeline for the phone scenes as well as work on the timing of the frames.


I have a lot on my plate for this upcoming week, but I think I can pull it off just fine!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page