top of page
Writer's pictureSkyler Biggs

Week 8 ( Mar. 1 ~ 7 )

The goals for week 8 were to finish up blocking for the end of the animation and finish inbetweens, making tweaks as needed. I also needed to look for SFX and background music that I can fit in and tweak out the timing, however I have yet to find any good BGMs that will work with this. I am thinking of making my own music for the animation, but that will happen if I have time. I instead added a magical girl transformation to make the transition between the SU scene and the magical girl falling down more natural and make more sense. (As well as showing off what I made for Chara's magical girl design hehe).



After looking at this animation so far, I made a checklist of things I would like to have accomplished by the Alpha Test in 2 weeks, so I'm diverging from my proposal a bit. I've learned through all of this to think of every possible setback and always prepare for the worst. It sounds negative when I say it, but if you go into a project thinking of the setbacks, it encourages you to stay on task as well as work on your timing for certain goals to ensure your project looks the best and is completed by the promised deadline. I've had too many setbacks for this project because I didn't fully map out all the details when mapping out my storyboard, transitions between scenes were not clear enough, I didn't account for time needed if I fall behind, as well as other setbacks. However, I'm confident that with hard work and motivation from my peers, I will be able to still make this animation everything I've dreamed of it being! For week 9 - week 10, I will go through my checklist and make tweaks and edits to my scenes and prepare for rendering and figure out BGM and SFX.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page